Archived News

News TitleLinkDate Published
How Is Deep Learning Changing The World Of Sports?https://www.forbes.com/sites/quora/2017/08/16/how-is-deep-learning-changing-the-world-of-sports/#175befa14a09August, 2017
Talk by Prof. Chunara at The Center for Research and Interdisciplinarity – CRIhttps://cri-paris.org/March, 2017
Prof. Chunara invited keynote speaker at Joint Workshop on Health Intelligence at AAAI 2017http://w3phiai2017.w3phi.com/keynote-speakersFebruary, 2017
Is your big data messy? We’re making an app for that
0
http://www.buffalo.edu/news/releases/2017/02/025.htmlFebruary, 2017
Tech TruimphTech Triumph: How Computer Imaging is Predicting Autismhttp://engineering.nyu.edu/news/2017/07/10/tech-triumph-how-computer-imaging-predicting-autismJuly 10, 2017
Autism Detectable In Brain Long Before Symptoms Appearhttp://www.bbc.com/news/health-38955872February 15, 2017
New Imaging Techniques Track Cocaine’S Effect On Infant Brainshttp://engineering.nyu.edu/news/2017/02/13/new-imaging-techniques-track-cocaines-effect-infant-brainsFebruary 13, 2017
A Visit From Microsoft Ceo Satya Nadellahttp://engineering.nyu.edu/news/2017/02/10/visit-microsoft-ceo-satya-nadellaFebruary 10, 2017
Smart Urban Design Means Knowing Where The Shadows Fallhttp://engineering.nyu.edu/news/2017/02/10/smart-urban-design-means-knowing-where-shadows-fallFebruary 10, 2017
Flu Dunnit? The Brian Lehrer Showhttp://www.wnyc.org/story/fludunnit/January 12, 2017
Trying Not To Get Sick? Science Says You'Re Probably Doing It Wronghttps://www.smithsonianmag.com/science-nature/theres-more-to-fighting-flu-covering-your-mouth-180961404/?utm_source=keywee-facebook.com&utm_medium=socialmedia&utm_campaign=keywee&kwp_0=296753&kwp_4=1160669&kwp_1=529477January 12, 2017
Interactive Map Reveals The Shadows Cast By Every New York City Buildinghttp://engineering.nyu.edu/in-media/2017/01/05/interactive-map-reveals-shadows-cast-every-new-york-city-buildingJanuary 5, 2017
New University Research Center To Test Boundaries Of Smart Transportation In New York City And Beyondhttp://engineering.nyu.edu/press-releases/2017/01/04/new-university-research-center-test-boundaries-smart-transportation-nyJanuary 5, 2017
Interactive Map Reveals The Shadows Cast By Every New York City Buildinghttps://www.6sqft.com/interactive-map-reveals-how-buildings-shroud-new-yorks-streets-in-shadows-year-round/January 5, 2017
Mapping The Shadows Of New York City: Every Building, Every Blockhttps://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2016/12/21/upshot/Mapping-the-Shadows-of-New-York-City.htmlJanuary 4, 2017
Student Hackers Team Up With Manhattan Da To Fight Human Traffickinghttp://engineering.nyu.edu/news/2016/11/03/student-hackers-team-manhattan-da-fight-human-traffickingNovember 3, 2016
Listen To The Music Of The Traffic In The Cityhttps://www.economist.com/news/science-and-technology/21709002-places-people-have-pulsesif-only-you-know-how-measure-them-listenOctober 31, 2016
Tandon Students Receive Awards For Tools To Improve Retail, Transportation, And Software Developmenthttp://engineering.nyu.edu/news/2016/10/14/tandon-students-receive-awards-tools-improve-retail-transportation-softwareOctober 17, 2016
Nyc Media Lab Demo Awards: $25,000 In Prizes For Tech And Media Projectshttps://medium.com/@nycmedialab/nyc-media-lab-demo-awards-25-000-in-prizes-for-tech-and-media-projects-2d2c77d574e4October 3, 2016
Bocoup And Openvis Conferencehttp://datastori.es/76-bocoup-and-openvis-conference/July 7, 2016
New Book On Verification Of Visualization Techniqueshttp://engineering.nyu.edu/news/2016/05/09/new-book-verification-visualization-techniquesMay 9, 2016
Searching For Big Insights From Online Reviewshttp://engineering.nyu.edu/news/2016/03/11/searching-big-insights-online-reviewsMarch 11, 2016
Big-Data Visualization Experts Make Using Scatter Plots Easier For Today’S Researchershttp://engineering.nyu.edu/news/2016/02/18/big-data-visualization-experts-make-using-scatter-plots-easier-todays-researchersFebruary 18, 2016
We’Re Honoredhttp://engineering.nyu.edu/node/13761January 25, 2016
Learning About Nyu Tandon School Of Engineering’S Collaborative Take On Healthcarehttp://engineering.nyu.edu/news/2015/12/14/learning-about-nyu-tandon-school-engineerings-collaborative-take-healthcareDecember 14, 2015
Forecasting The Fluhttps://www.sciencefriday.com/segments/forecasting-the-flu/October 30, 2015
Nyu Engineers Are Helping Visualize Better Healthcarehttp://engineering.nyu.edu/node/13269September 21, 2015
Our Newest Faculty Additionshttp://engineering.nyu.edu/news/2015/09/09/our-newest-faculty-additionsSeptember 9, 2015
Claudio Silva: ‘The Future For Solving Complex Urban Issues Is An Interdisciplinary Approach’https://www.hse.ru/en/news/research/156536579.htmlSeptember 4, 2015
Sharing Your Fitness Tracker Data? ‘Pace’ Yourselfhttp://engineering.nyu.edu/in-media/2015/08/11/sharing-your-fitness-tracker-data-pace-yourselfAugust 11, 2015
On Yelp, Doctors Get Reviewed Like Restaurants — And It Rankleshttp://www.npr.org/sections/health-shots/2015/08/06/429624187/on-yelp-doctors-get-reviewed-like-restaurants-and-it-ranklesAugust 11, 2015
ACM Fellowshttp://awards.acm.org/award-winners/FREIRE_NB37655#158June 12, 2015
Nyu Researchers: One Big-Data Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words On Human Rightshttp://engineering.nyu.edu/press-releases/2015/06/01/nyu-researchers-one-big-data-picture-worth-thousand-words-human-rightsJune 1, 2015
Professor Claudio Silva Voted Chair In Prestigious Ieee Committeehttp://engineering.nyu.edu/news/2015/05/19/professor-claudio-silva-voted-chair-prestigious-ieee-committeeMay 19, 2015
Watch Out Google, Darpa Just Open Sourced All This Swish 'Dark Web' Search Techhttps://www.forbes.com/sites/thomasbrewster/2015/04/17/darpa-nasa-and-partners-show-off-memex/#61af6c84378dApril 17, 2015
New Faculty, New Breakthroughshttp://engineering.nyu.edu/news/2015/03/19/new-faculty-new-breakthroughsMarch 19, 2015
Darpa Contract To Fund Exploration Of Hard-To-Find Information On The Webhttp://engineering.nyu.edu/press-releases/2015/02/25/darpa-contract-fund-exploration-hard-find-information-webFebruary 25, 2015
Would You Share Private Data for the Good of City Planning?https://nextcity.org/daily/entry/traffic-data-privacy-sharing-city-planningJanuary 27, 2015
Nyu Polytechnic School Of Engineering Professor Honored For Pioneering Work On Provenance Researchhttp://engineering.nyu.edu/press-releases/2015/01/12/nyu-polytechnic-school-engineering-professor-honored-pioneering-work-proveJanuary 12, 2015
Nyu Professor Wins Premier Award In The Data Visualization Fieldhttps://www.ecnmag.com/news/2014/11/nyu-professor-wins-premier-award-data-visualization-fieldNovember 12, 2014
Visualization Conference Selects 8 Nyu School Of Engineering Papershttp://engineering.nyu.edu/news/2014/08/05/visualization-conference-selects-8-nyu-school-engineering-papersAugust 5, 2014
Taxis: Sensors For City Lifehttps://medium.com/@nycmedialab/taxis-sensors-for-city-life-9ffc3214a857May 12, 2014
Cameras Are The Future (Of Front Office Decisions In Sports)https://nyulocal.com/cameras-are-the-future-of-front-office-decisions-in-sports-f26d4f60de2cApril 30, 2014
Billy Beane Expects Big Things From Mlb’S Big Data Playhttps://blogs.wsj.com/cio/2014/03/05/billy-beane-expects-big-things-from-mlbs-big-data-play/March 17, 2014
MLBAM introduces new way to analyze every playhttp://m.mlb.com/news/article/68514514/mlbam-introduces-new-way-to-analyze-every-play/March 1, 2014
Ftc Commissioner Brill Warns About Cyberspace Big Data Abusehttp://engineering.nyu.edu/news/2013/11/05/ftc-commissioner-brill-warns-about-cyberspace-big-data-abuseNovember 5, 2013
Nyu-Poly Professors Win Google Faculty Research Awardshttps://commercialobserver.com/2013/10/nyu-poly-professors-win-google-research-award/October 14, 2013
Microsoft Research Grabs More Room for Data Science in Silicon Alleyhttp://www.xconomy.com/new-york/2013/08/28/microsoft-research-grabs-more-room-for-data-science-in-silicon-alley/August 28, 2013
Claudio Silva Wins Best Paperhttp://engineering.nyu.edu/news/2012/09/20/claudio-silva-wins-best-paperSeptember 20, 2012
Decoding The Deep: Juliana Freire And Claudio Silva Join Nyu-Polyhttp://engineering.nyu.edu/news/2012/02/13/decoding-deep-juliana-freire-and-claudio-silva-join-nyu-polyFebruary 13, 2012